2011, a year to get organized?

I am in desparate need of organization. As a stay-at-home-mom of 3 I have to juggle a lot of appointments, extra-curriculars, playdates (sometimes) and also my husband’s work schedule, part-time teaching schedule, and NFL and college basketball sporting event schedule! Whew!

Anyway, I needed to be inspired and see some fresh new ways to organize, and I thought I’d post an Inspiration Board of what I had found:

Oranization 2011 Inspiration Board

#1) Wouldn’t these pretty vintage Ball jars be great for storing crafting supplies, etc?

#2) I need somewhere to organize the different types of paper I print on. Found this at IKEA.

#3) Love the “Shabby Chic” feel of this repurposed drawer mail organizer found on Etsy.

#4) I am a total freak about magnet boards and cork boards! This one is quite modern and happy looking, I think.

#5) Yet another way to organize paper. This one has such a great clean look with that snappy pattern!

#6) I have been wanting to buy a shelf just like this one for my littlest boy’s room. For his book collection, which is in need of cute organization!

#7) And last but certainly not least in our household anyway, is this very useful cord keeper. Who in this age of electronic entertainment devices doesn’t need these?!

Hope you have been inspired to purge the clutter in your house (or at least neatly tuck it away) to start the year fresh!

Erin

Leave a Reply

